Sign in Register
The National Bed Federation (NBF) has announced its finalists for the 2020 Bed Industry Awards. | FURNTR
The National Bed Federation (NBF) has announced its finalists for the 2020 Bed Industry Awards.

In all, 23 bed manufacturers, suppliers and retailers have made it onto the finalists list, to compete for the top accolades. The NBF awards aim to showcase the best in class across categories which range from individual products or ranges to a company’s approach to sustainability.

“We are delighted to announce the finalists in our annual awards,” says Simon Williams, NBF marketing manager, and awards co-ordinator. “It’s been an incredibly challenging year for manufacturers, suppliers and retailers alike, so it has been heartening to see that despite it all, companies have continued to innovate, improve and inspire their customers.

“The standard of entries this year has been extremely high so ing a shortlist of finalists has been a challenge for our judging panels, and it’s a tremendous honour to make it this far. The judges now have another difficult task ahead in ing the ultimate winner in each category.”

The winners will be announced at an online award ceremony which will be livestreamed on the NBF’s YouTube channel at 4pm on 26th November. The finalists are:

Bed of the Year (sponsored by John Cotton Non Wovens Division): Harrison Spinks' Velocity 8750 mattress; Hypnos' Orthos Origins range; Jaybe's Benchmark mattress range; and Sleepeezee's Jessica bed.

Component Product/Machinery of the Year (sponsored by CPS Group): Boyteks' VGuard ticking; Enkev’s GOTS range of fillings; Handy’s Tuft Length Adjustor; and Kaymed’s IGel Advance Foam.

The judges for the product awards are: Steve Adams (Mattress Online); Jerry Cheshire (Surrey Beds); Paul Farley (Furniture News); and Paul Stott (The Virtual Works).

Online Bed Retailer of the Year (sponsored by The Vita Group): Land of Beds; and Mattress Online.

Large Bed Retailer of the Year (sponsored by Sleepeezee): Dreams; Furniture Village; John Lewis; and Sussex Beds.

Small Bed Retailer of the Year (sponsored by Hypnos): Now to Bed; Peter Betteridge Furnishing; Prestige Beds; and The Winchester Bed Company.

The judges for the retailer awards are: Richard de Melim (Furnishing Report); Andrew Kidd (Interiors Monthly); Dan Squires (Inside Furniture); and Bernard Eaton (Greenwood Retail).

Sustainability Award (sponsored by Zero Waste Scotland): Bekaert Deslee; Harrison Spinks; Hypnos; Jaybe; and Silentnight.

The judges for the sustainability award are: David Fitzsimons (Oakdene Hollins); Izzie Eriksen (Zero Waste Scotland); and Mark Allison (FIRA).

Covid 19 Community Champion Award (sponsored by Furniture Village): John Cotton; Millbrook Beds; and The Vita Group.

The judges for the Community Champion award are: David Woodward (master of the Worshipful Company of Furniture Makers); and John Hancock, CBE (former MD of Sealy UK and past president of the NBF from 1998-2000).

News Writer : Çetin KAYA

616 viewed times. / 06-11-2020 added.